Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

The only problem I had was thinking certain BG elements were viable platforms, but I can overlook that in a game jam production.
(+1)

Thanks for playing my game and sharing the footage. Its quite illuminating to see someone else play the game and what they do or don't figure out. For example you managed to get to 2 of the 'health shards' in unintended ways and honestly I think that's cool.

I'll keep you're feedback in mind as I adjust it for a 'super metroidvania month' release. You've also shown me a few places that will make for logical secret walls. And yes I've pruned out a lot of those darker brown pieces that you can move through, some will still remain for visuals but the game space should be a bit clearer going forwards when I rerelease.