The Legend of Heroes: Trails Through Daybreak | Hype Check

The Legend of Heroes: Trails Through Daybreak | Hype Check

With Nihon Falcom’s The Legend of Heroes: Trails Through Daybreak now only a few days away, we wanted to touch base with some of our team to see how they’re feeling about the game. We’ve seen a range of media up to this point, from gameplay showcases and trailers, we’ve seen the press releases, and heard the talk, but how are we feeling? That’s where we’re bringing Hype Check into the mix; to get a gauge on what the prospective players are thinking. So here’s how we’re feeling about Trails Through Daybreak.

Renee O’flynn

The Legend of Heroes Trails Through Daybreak Hype Check Renee

I thought it was part of the Tales series when I first saw it. It might be a different series but it looks similar. I feel like a lot of these Anime style RPGs need to do something quite different to make themselves distinct.

The-Legend-of-Heroes-Trails-through-Daybreak-Screenshot-174

Jess Zammit

‘The Legend of Heroes’ sounds like the kind of name you would come up with if someone asked you to name a videogame on the spot, and you suddenly forgot every real game you’d ever played. Nevertheless, this game looks… sorta fun? I’m weirdly charmed by the characters in the trailer, and I note that one of them seems to ride a pegasus, which is obviously very appealing to me specifically. I don’t tend to be pulled into these sorts of JRPGs without a good reason, but this one does look like a good time. I probably won’t play it, but it isn’t because I’m not interested. 

The-Legend-of-Heroes-Trails-through-Daybreak-Screenshot-171
The Legend of Heroes Trails Through Daybreak Hype Check Jess

Rob Caporetto

The Legend of Heroes Trails Through Daybreak Hype Check Rob

I’ll admit, I’m not really sure what to think of this one – and as I think about it, it kind of sets its place for me, that being one I’m not rushing to check out right away. Rather, waiting to see how other folks go with it.

The-Legend-of-Heroes-Trails-through-Daybreak-Screenshot-137

Jason Hawkins

Legend of Heroes games get a bad rap. They’re like the little cousin of Final Fantasy or the Tales series, but they’re more connected than those games. There’s also like 500 of them and they’re all a billion hours long, so they’re an impossible hurdle to get invested in unless you want to only check out the current saga. Truth be told though, this game has some really great titles and I think more people should try them out. I’ll say the same for the Ys series. Don’t sleep on these great games.

The-Legend-of-Heroes-Trails-through-Daybreak-Screenshot-151
The Legend of Heroes Trails Through Daybreak Hype Check Jason

Paul James

The Legend of Heroes Trails Through Daybreak Hype Check Paul

I’ve long been meaning to check out the Trails games. It’s taken a long time for them to emerge on the radars of gamers in the West, but they’re now on my radar too. Only problem is, just like other IP that I’ve recently taken a liking to (Hello Yakuza!), the mountain to climb to catch up is just so great. I’m really keen on Trails Through Daybreak, only catch is that I’m a bit OCD about playing the games in their intended order. So hey, can someone educate me on where to start please? It may not be daybreak, but I’m keen to get going

The-Legend-of-Heroes-Trails-through-Daybreak-Screenshot-163

How are you feeling about the rapidly impending launch of The Legend of Heroes: Trails Through Daybreak!? Let us know on our various social channels!

Time Until Launch (July 5, 2024)

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Have you seen our Merch Store?

Get 5% off these great Arcade Machines and help support Player 2

Check out our Most Recent Video

Find us on Metacritic

Check out our Most Recent Posts