Wizards of the Coast’s Post

View organization page for Wizards of the Coast, graphic

125,502 followers

🙌 🙌

Jim Ross-Nazzal, PhD

Transforming Education. Reimagining Learning. Innovation, Collaboration, and Problem-Solving. Academic Leadership. US Army Veteran.

2w

I will hold my praise until I read the actual book, not based on a commercial, which is what this video is. Is it sake for the of change or are the changes truly necessary for the enjoyment of the game? And if so, could not or have not the players and their DM already made changes to fit their campaigns? For example, I continue to use the existence and stats of the bastard sword since its inception (D&D). Changes to spell casting as well. Our groups do not need a new manual to enhance the enjoyment of our campaigns. We do that ourselves. Nevertheless, my final praise/rejection will be saved until I get the hardcopy in my hands. The art is beautiful, but of course that is expected. For what's inside, vamos a ver.

Like
Reply
Jake Woodard

Graphic Designer | Harnessing design to tell compelling stories through publication, branding, and illustration.

2w

So excited to bring these changes to life in my next campaign. I especially love the expansion to the bard class. Those subtle changes will go a very long way on the table and has a ton of new roleplay potential. Great work!

Like
Reply
Diego Lopez

Founder at NocheDeRol & Studio Play | Ex Riot Games | Ex Garena | Ex Ankama Games

1w

A must on my table!

Like
Reply
Tobi Wong

Marketing/Content Manager

2w

How exciting as both a DM, a player, and TTRPG developer! Will be wishlisting now!

Like
Reply
Nicolas Marceau

Operations Manager with experience in establishing, testing and iterating on improved operations processes in small-medium startup environments

2w

Excited to try it out with my group!

Like
Reply
Sean Capelle

Senior Software Engineer with full stack development skills, focused on delivering the best possible user experience.

2w

Exciting!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics