Tony Grimminck’s Post

View profile for Tony Grimminck, graphic

CEO @ Scribd Inc | Advisor, Mentor, Board member

A few months ago, I wrote about my transition from CFO to interim CEO at Scribd, Inc. Now, I’m honored to share that I am the company's full-time CEO.  I like to think of it this way: it’s the same role, but a new chapter—one filled with more growth, challenges, and incredible stories that inspire. We recently launched Everand –  a new destination for millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, podcasts, sheet music, and more – in November. But we’re only getting started. Consumers are ravenous for new content experiences, and we have a great team on deck to deliver. I’m lucky to get to lead them. But as I said in one of my recent posts – it’s not all luck, here. Scribd, Inc. is overflowing with the skills, talent, and passion to propel the company into its next act, and I can’t wait to see what we do together. https://lnkd.in/eQ686kCe

Scribd, Inc. Announces Appointment of Tony Grimminck as CEO, Leading Everand, Scribd, and SlideShare

Scribd, Inc. Announces Appointment of Tony Grimminck as CEO, Leading Everand, Scribd, and SlideShare

businesswire.com

Tamara de Bruyn

Consultant I International Development I Monitoring and Evaluation I Education Sector Reform

3mo

Congratulations! A worthy appointment!

Like
Reply
Andrew Gisinger

Managing Director QSolutions Group

2mo

Here I am listening to an audiobook on Everand and scrolling through Linked-In and this article pops up - the places your previous class mates turn up still astounds me. Congrats and I am sure you have remained one of life’s true gentlemen 😊

Like
Reply

Congratulations Tony 👏

Like
Reply
Blake Owen

Enabling complex organizations with the solutions they need to grow & thrive in an ever-changing world.

3mo

Congrats Tony Grimminck! I've been impressed with your leadership. Cheers to the next chapter for you and for Scribd!

Like
Reply
Brett Hanmer

Head of FinTech Asia Pacific & Head of FIG Australia & New Zealand, Citi Corporate Banking

3mo

Congrats Tony !

Like
Reply

I am disappointed. As full time CEO of Scribd, you will not release the unauthorized payments to my debit card. Your company is stealing from consumers. Scribd, (you) state that you send notifications of the debits or a email to cancel, but you never do. The Federal Trade Commission needs to shut this SCAM down. I want my money refunded.

Jay Wong

AI Tech Strategy and M&A Advisor to C-suite and Boards

3mo

Congrats! I think the best days are still ahead for Scribd. ShutterStock, Reddit and many other companies are finding AI gold within their data troves.

Like
Reply
David Quinn

CFO Bluevine | Banking & Fintech

3mo

Enjoy the new role

Like
Reply
Harshal Patel

Senior Global Relationship Manager, Disruptive Technologies

3mo

Congratulations on the appointment, well deserved.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics