Duolingo’s Post

View organization page for Duolingo, graphic

547,161 followers

  • No alternative text description for this image

doesn't like owls?! you better watch your back

Matt Spettel

Co-Founder and CEO @ Trainwell | Hackathon World Champion

3w

Last person discovered they couldn’t log into their email this morning

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZYT7hFEbhQ. Just watched this video on youtube... I'm a bit neutral regarding what's discussed there... I'm roughly OK with nonsense sentences (could keep improving there though)... Regarding LGBTism, it is expectedly criticised regarding the analisys done in a muslim point of view, which is much less flexible regarding such subjects, than the west. Describing Zari as having no hair showing off before, and now there's hair at sight; Zari now wrongly having fun where rightfully no fun was demonstrated before... As a westerner such way of thinking would never surface my mind... Well, the only criticism from my side is the lack of grammar explanations. I have to use other sources for that, like Lingodeer. Other than that I just love Duolingo and won't trade it for anything else!

Like
Reply
Tamar Keenan

Marketing, Communications & Engagement Professional

3w

I think this explains some of the slightly more... 'unique' phrases in the app 😝

"I really don't like owls" Now, that's a good start for a horror story

my son likes to eat Cheerios with apple cider. says it tastes like apple pie. you're welcome.

Josh Hunt DipFA CeMAP CeRER

Operations Excellence at Schroders Personal Wealth

3w

#4 has now been missing for two days. Owls have refused to comment.

Melanie Moore

Telling brand stories in a digital world.

2w

During summer vacation in elementary school, my friend and I wanted some Trix for lunch. There was no milk, so we poured Kool-Aid over it. It actually wasn’t bad. Sometimes you have to work with what you’ve got.

Like
Reply
Sebastiano P.

Project Management | Digital Marketing, CX, and Localization

3w

At “Duolingo posted”, I almost had a stroke. I have some overdue German lessons - everything Duolingo-related feels personal now. 😬

Martijn V.

EdTech and Web3 developer

1w

"Cereal with water" is definitely an engineer

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics