Duolingo’s Post

View organization page for Duolingo, graphic

547,274 followers

At Duolingo, we employ ankle sock wearers, crew sock wearers and people who don’t even know about this controversy. If you're interested in working with people who wear socks, check out our jobs here: https://lnkd.in/dm8g5sUR #duolingo #millennialsocks #genzsocks

  • No alternative text description for this image
Shannon Gigantelli

Looking for opportunities in Customer Success, Learning and Design or in the Publishing Industry

2w

haha! I will never give up my ankle socks, way to go Duo Lingo!

See, here's proof!

  • No alternative text description for this image
Jessica Koch

Full stack software engineer with 7+ years experience in JavaScript/Typescript, React and Node

2w

omg I love the autogenerated prompts for this "what impact do socks have on workplace culture" ahahahahahaha

Chris Smellie

Product Marketing @ Meta

2w

Whoever is running this account, you’re amazing 👏🏾 ⭐️

Hannah Williams

How Much Do You Make? Salary Transparent Street | Creator, Social Activist | Forbes 30 Under 30

2w

I’m obsessed with Duolingo 🤩 If you would ever like to promote these roles (and hopefully good pay!) to our community, let me know 💚

Xavia D.

Senior Product Marketing Manager | EdTech & SaaS | Using Market Research & Competitive Analysis to drive Revenue Growth | Leading GTM Strategy with Data-Driven Marketing Tactics | Ex-Guild, Ex-2U | Hamptonian ⚪️🔵🏴☠️

2w

Dear Duo, Open your postings to welcome remote workers because I’d love to join the ankle socks crew! I also love fuzzy socks. I like my toes to be warm. Love, A fuzzy sock wearer (with nonslip grippers on the bottoms) 🥰

Andrew Lu

Social Media Marketing | Sales Psychology | UX

6d

Socks terrify me. Ever since my childhood incident of being chased by a cackling green owl wearing socks, things have never been the same. I’ve tried therapy, learning Español, nothing has worked. Is there still a chance for me if I apply?

Audrey R.

Research Engineer @ Aptima | Ph.D. in Industrial Engineering

2w

I would apply just to get the Duolingo socks and the celebrate my 1800 day learning streak.

What an amazing recruitment campaign! Way to go! Of course now I’m curious whether no socks are also ok? 😅🙃

Hanna Huynh, MBA

| MBA at University of Missouri-Columbia, December 2025 | | BSBA-Marketing at University of Missouri-Columbia, December 2023 |

1w

Hi Duo! I’m currently an MBA student and just want to put out there that I’d be very interested in working with you and people who wear socks as an ankle sock wearer myself.👀🦉

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics