Boys & Girls Clubs of the Coastal Plain’s Post

Boys & Girls Clubs of the Coastal Plain reposted this

View profile for Jamar Sampson, graphic

--

Where do I start? Saturday was a day that I dreamt about 10 years ago when I first started Club Academy, a Boys & Girls Clubs of the Coastal Plain program that serves member in-school in addition to after-school to provide academic intervention to members 1-2 grade levels behind. I knew that the sweet faces and big personalities of my first group of second graders would one day graduate and go into the world as young adults. I couldn’t be more proud. Their reactions when they saw me let me know the impact I had in their lives way beyond any data point that we could ever track. Congratulations Class of 2024. Go do your thing! Thank you PITT COUNTY SCHOOLS Steve M. Lassiter Jr., EdD for the ticket. It meant the world to me. #bgc #greatfuturesstarthere #education #graduation

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
    +6
Maria Montemurro

Human Resources Consultant at UNC SCHOOL OF MEDICINE

1mo

You are a gift to those who have had the opportunity to work with you. This collage reflects the values of BGCCP; you as a key leader in the organization as well as the amazing staff in these Clubs that are committed each and every day to make a positive impact for children in our communities. Congratulations to you, for the lives you have made a difference in, paths you have changed, self confidence and love you have given, unconditional support. There are so many more special days to come your way Jamar!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics