THeThingFold

Prime Member
Aug 18, 2011
Hi 4 Echeloners,

I am no expert but I am rank somewhere in the 200 – 300 haven’t got on in a few days but done with only playing a few hours a night. I am IGN Prime member and figured I would share some of my thoughts on what makes a solid team for Uplink Control. Not going into too much detail, simply including what my group of friends use to remain winners each night.

LOAD OUT SUGGESTIONS
SPY
1 Spy
1 Recon

Trophy Systems These tri-pod devices do wonders in keeping random grenades and other projectile devices away from the defense or capture locations. Trophy devices do destroy Drones. If you’re able to hold a additional device equip Flash bangs.
Sonar – These Goggles are Critical in maintaining control of a location or initializing a capture. ( I would like to add my group has started pulling away from Sonar and using EMF. A spy should have the goal of never having to use Goggles during a match.
Armor – This truly depends on the play style. Take down Gloves work great for CQC against opposing Spies but I prefer Spider Gloves. Torso, Pants and Boots I don’t feel add any sort of advantage.
Pistol – Accuracy over Power
Alternate Weapon - MP5-10 is great! UMP45 is my preferred weapon because of the High Power and High Accuracy this weapon can gain with the right attachments. (As I said not going into too much detail but if you would like to know what attachments I prefer leave a comment)

• Situation awareness Spy must have a strong sense of spawns and frequently used Merc spots
  • Flawless execution A spy that can take out or establish multiple execution or kills
  • Communication skills Spy using Sonar is the eyes and ears for the 2 other Mercs
  • Device usage A spy needs to be able to utilize Trophy's leaving a second device to whatever the spy is most comfortable using.
  • Speed Generally spies should be fast and stealthy. Armor above 5 bars is a waste.