_AbBaNdOn

Star
Jan 18, 2004
I have recently dove back in to DW:Dusk and have been playing it. I just got one of my digimon to max out a single attribute today which is cool. Its one of the long term goals of a game like this.

I only have about 68% of my quests done though. I am only a gold rank trainer. And more importantly over the last three years (I think) I have forgotten most everything to do with the story and stuff.

I have access to "chaos space" or something and also to "Transfield". Chaos Space has red gates up all over the place and I can't find any keys or anything or anything to interact with to drop the gates??

What I really wanna know is just where is some good hunting?? In Transfield I can find lv60-70 stuff and earn 1-4k XP every fight. In Chaos Space its more like 1-2k Lv40-60 stuff. The last time I played I know I ran into some really high level crap that crushed my team?? Are there any spots that have Lv70+ or even Lv80+ digimon?

I've done all the union quests I think and don't really know how to get the rest unlocked... I think I have to have specific digimon of a specific rank on my farm islands? I am raising and training tons of digimon on my farms. Do they have to be in a specific form like rookie/champion to trigger a quest? Or just any form of that In-Training digimon?

What % is everyone else up to as far as quest completion. I was thinking of going to the quest center and writing down all the digimon that gave me quests.

Completing quests isnt a huge deal to me but it also is. There are some rewards I think you can only get from quests or the arena. For example S rank farm goods and stuff. Maybe some digimon equipment?? Who knows!

I also wanted to ask if anyone has experience with DNA digivolving? If I squish two digimon together what can happen?? Do I permanently lose one of those digimon? Then lets say I want it to revert to one of the two previous forms. I have to squish it with something else again??