The Sims 4 Guides Opinon The Sims 4 Kits

Review: The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit

1.3k Views
carnavalcountdownfeatured

The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit is here and also kick-starts a new year of content for the game!

The latest Kit launched on 3rd February 2022 and is available on PC, Mac, Xbox and PlayStation for approximately $4.99 USD.

Like with previous Create A Sim focused Kits, The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit is a collaboration with Brazilian Drag Queen and Musician Pabllo Vittar! Bringing the spirit and colourful aspects of Carnaval to The Sims through a number of new clothing options for your Sims to wear, all of which are inspired by Pabllo’s own personality.

Review: The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit

Now, when this Kit was first revealed, I felt a little undecided about it. At first glance, I loved the vibrancy of the new clothing items and the variety, but wasn’t sure if it was something my own Sims would wear. However, the more I read and saw about the upcoming Kit, the more I thought to myself that many of the new items are something that I’m sure my Sims would wear in some way.

Taking a closer look at each of the new items for the first time in Create A Sim, I found myself mixing and matching a number of the new items with pre-existing items. Experimenting with different colour combinations and patterns was great fun, and I created a number of different looks during this time. Some of which were incredibly vibrant and full of energy, but I also found myself gravitating towards the more plain swatches of some items. Not only did they give my Sims that Carnaval look and feel, but they also look classy when paired with items from the other packs! I was definitely finding a look for a number of different occasions!

Review: The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit

I also have to add that I love the new eyeshadows and nails that come with this Kit. I wasn’t sure if I would after seeing some initial images of them, but after jumping through each of the swatches and using the customizable sliders, I can absolutely see myself using them to help bring a number of looks alive.

Review: The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit

While there certainly are a number of the new items I would use on a regular basis, there are some that I would probably use just here and there. However, there was one pair of female shorts that I kept coming back to due to one small detail. With a number of other Create A Sim items in The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit full of detail and depth, this pair of shorts kind of falls short when it comes to the same level of detail.

Review: The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit

I do wish that the belt and pouch didn’t feel as though they were drawn on, as it doesn’t follow the same level of detail or depth compared to other items in the Kit. Even though this isn’t a huge negative, maybe it could be something that is revisited by the team in the future.

Overall, The Sims 4 Carnaval Kit is actually pretty good. The more I’ve played with it and created different looks for my Sims’ the more I’ve been enjoying it. Yes, there are items I probably won’t use all too often compared to others, but the vibrancy and variety of the new items along with the patterns are amazing. I can’t wait to give more of my Sims’ their own Carnaval Looks!

If you love dressing your Sims’ in a variety of different colourful and patterned outfits inspired by Carnaval then take a look at The Sims 4 Carnaval Streetwear Kit!

Want to take a closer look at the new items in the Kit? Check out our overview here!

About the author

Krista

Hey, I'm Krista! Long time Simmer and Sims Community Staff.

End of content

No more pages to load

Next page