The Sims 4 Kits The Sims 4 Guides

The Sims 4 Blooming Rooms: Building Inspiration

1.2k Views
buildinginspirationbloomingfeatured

The Sims 4 Blooming Rooms Kit is here, and it is packed full of a variety of colourful new plants and furniture to make your Sims’ homes bloom!

Now, initially I thought, how can you use the new The Sims 4 Blooming Rooms Kit? It’s just a Kit full of plants, really! Well, yes and no but that’s somewhat irrelevant right now. I continued to think about how I could use the new Kit, I did struggle with ideas and other than somewhat incorporating the new items into current builds I didn’t really have any ideas at all.

I headed over to the likes of Pinterest and Instagram and did a bit of searching on Google as well, and it definitely gave me some inspiration. As well as now wanting to buy lots of colourful little plants to put around my own apartment, I now had more inspiration and decided to jump in and start building with the new Kit.

The Sims 4 Blooming Rooms: Building Inspiration

Recently I’ve been playing with the Pancakes Household and decided it was time to renovate their home and add a bit of colour and greenery to it. I love it so far, and I might continue to change the remaining rooms up as well in the next few days. We even had Bjorn Bjergsen pay a visit and hangout with Bob and Eliza during renovations!

Here are a few ideas of how you can use the new The Sims 4 Blooming Rooms Kit!

Living/Dining Room

Study

The Sims 4 Blooming Rooms: Building Inspiration

Porch/Patio

After experimenting with the new Kit in these smaller build ideas, I found that the Kit works well regardless of what type of room you are trying to create. While a Kit focused on Plants might not be what many of us were expecting, there is no denying that it does add some lovely new options to our games.

How are you planning on using the new The Sims 4 Blooming Rooms Kit in your game? Let us know in the comments below!

About the author

Krista

Hey, I'm Krista! Long time Simmer and Sims Community Staff.

End of content

No more pages to load

Next page