Comments

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.

Viewing most recent comments 922 to 961 of 2,761 · Next page · Previous page · First page · Last page

Does this work on android? If so, which one would I need?

It is not available on android to my knowledge

La actualización tiene muy buena pinta, me encanta los diseños de los nuevos vecinos pesadillas. Estaba deseando que saliera la actualización así que tocará conseguir otra vez el 100% xD

Nightmare Mode is awesome! Looking forward to more updates!

*NEW* [NIGHTMARE MODE] THAT'S NOT MY NEIGHBOR (Indie Horror) - Full Game - No Commentary

How do I get the update? the download page only has the previous one. I just bought the game

(1 edit)
I put the file on VirusTotal, and it appeared that it had a trojan. Can anyone confirm if this is just me? (This happened when I downloaded the update)
(-1)

You're not the only one to get that cause when I tried to play the new update, my antivirus spotted a virus

what did you do? Did you open the game? I uninstalled it because I was scared

I only downloaded the update and when it finished, nothing happened at first. But when I tried to load up the game, it said that a virus was spotted in the game

A lot of detections or just one? It seems fine for me

(wouldnt it be funny if the file was a doppleganger)

Just one 😭

It's fine, virustotal has false positives. Usually its a problem if its getting a ton of detections

(1 edit)

Bug: the level summary for nightmare mode has 2 "click to see details" buttons

edit: both modes

I don't think that's a bug, I'm pretty sure the first detail button is for the neighbors killed and the other is for the doppelgangers let in. I could be wrong tho.

(+1)

Va a ver versión para Android?

(+1)

when I play and move my mouse a black screen follows the mouse 

(+1)

you need to update your drivers, that should fix it

okay how I do that😭 sorry idk how to use a computer frl

(+2)

does anybody know how to download the update if you downloaded the wrong file first?

who else has gotten that "three times three times three times" girl? how do i even continue the game lmao

(+1)

let her in 3 times

ty :)

also please please please add a way to skip text boxes

Hey quick question. can someone help me out pleas ? i cant downloade the new version.

at the top itll say "you own this game" and you can press download. I had a hard time with this too

how do you overwrite the old one for the new one, i downloaded the new update but idk how to get rid if the old one without just deleting it

(+1)

when i downloaded (windows) it did it automatically, then my computer re-added the old file so i just deleted it again. new file worked fine.

(-1)

Can we delete the first version after we have downloaded the second version ( The new update ) or will it delete all of your saved data?

It updated my data but I don't know if it will erase it if I delete the previous version of the game.

(+1)

yes, you can delete the first version, my saved data was in the new one after I deleted the old one !

Thank you!

Save data is stored in a different place, the game file itself can be deleted safely

(+1)(-1)

how do you download the new file to update the previous one?

While logged in, at the top of the that's not my neighbor page, it'll say you own this game - download

Download the correct version and delete/replace the old version. Your save data will remain in tact

(1 edit) (+2)

For all fellow mac users, after downloading the zip file, right click on the icon rather than double clicking to open it. After right clicking click the "open" option, another tab should open that has two options "show in finder and open". Just click open again and you should be able to access the new update :)

Love the new update! Only thing to say, and I'm not sure if anyone has pointed this out or not but in the Menu screen on the Nightmare mode, it says "Wait, something if wrong with the neighbors." and in the files for Lilith Lilitu Lilit it says she has 5 tattooed eyes, but has 7. Other than those things i havent noticed anything and is amazing otherwise. Keep up the good work!

2 of Lilith's eyes are drawn on the blindfold, 5 are tattooed on her skin

Oh. I see it now.

Will it be on Steam?

Has anybody looked into that 'Don't trust the DDD' stuff yet? If so, I'd love to know! Going onto the website it's literally all in code and I'm not the brightest when it comes to cracking codes - but if anybody knows how/what it says please let me know! :)

(+2)

Someone solved it on the r/thatsnotmyneighbor subreddit

Link? I can't find the post with the solution and I want to see if it matches what my friends and I got (one would think so, since it's not a math equation or something lol).

sorry just saw this, it's here https://www.reddit.com/r/ThatsNotMyNeighbor_/comments/1cxsuj7/i_solved_the_code/

i dunno if this is planned or if this is still being updated but after playing this for a while i think itd be cool if you had more options to talk to the residents and their files could say whether or not they have things like speech impediments or subtleties that you could catch them on

(+1)

Every time I've played today the phone stopped working like halfway through. It wouldn't let me call the ddd. Some advising would be helpful. Im on a Mac and this started after downloading the new update. 

(+1)

i´ve got the same problem :/

Hey! So, if you’re on a MacBook, you can just shut the screen and reopen it and it’ll work again! I’m not sure on iMac, but I assume if you just press the sleep button and wake it back up, it should do the same thing! 

for some reason when I play and I try to call the DDD it keeps ringing for a while and can't get out of it and can't continue, am I the only one with this problem?

Guys, Im hosting a jam and it starts in a day. It is horror themed so if anyone wants to join please feel free and share it with your friends as nobody has joined yet. Short Horror Games - itch.io

This isn't really the place to advertise something like this

I have it downloaded on my laptop and the game will open and the sounds will play just no video will pop up. Any suggestions?

(+1)

🤍 NIGHTMARE MODE🖤

(+1)(-1)

Spoiler: 





Chester first answer is:Fawkes

Still figuring the second it should have been either 3999 or MMMCMXCIX but neither work

(+1)

I think there is a bug with Xezbet where even if you make sure he has the right tattoo the game over still shows as the wrong tattoo

the demo worked but the actual game wont? i just bought the game and hoped to play it

Still no answer on Evil chester?

(1 edit) (+1)


can anyone help me they said there is new update so u need a new download but I cant download again to my purchase history

Deleted 55 days ago
Deleted 55 days ago
Deleted 55 days ago
Deleted 55 days ago
Deleted 55 days ago
Deleted 55 days ago
Deleted 55 days ago
Deleted 55 days ago
Deleted 55 days ago

Did you only play the game for the monsters homie? 😭

The game is not working on my Macbook, it says that I have to contact the game developer. :(

Hope you can help, because I was looking forward to playing this game, and I just spent my money.

I couldn´t help but notice that the word ¨Cheek¨ is mispelled as ¨Cheeck¨ in the game. Don´t know if it´s intentional or just a typo? But overall great game.

i bought it but i had to delete it because my laptop was bugging out and now i cant redownload it

(+1)

you have to download it again from your email! 

Is there a reason the game crashes so much? I've tried playing it 4 different times and it's crashed 3 times on the menu alone and once as soon as I start a game. It's barely playable for some reason.

(+1)(-1)

your pc prolly sucks

Im on a sh*tty laptop so maybe :

(+1)(-1)

why can't i access the halloween looking mode

if the year is 1955, how would the people born after this year be in the building?

(+5)

The ID is expiry date, not birthdate. Hope that clears up some confusion.

(+1)(-2)

what do you mean wrong eyes and nose? the game was bugged and yes I did the double check but the eyes and the nose still look the same, yet somehow I lose, plz fix this game

(+2)

On Orcus' eyes, the pupils are rotated, having two lines at the top and one at the bottom instead of vise versa, making it look like a regular triangle instead of an inverted triangle. And I think Yog's nose is only slightly wider at the nostrils, compared to his folder version.

correct

Does the game has an android version? Because I saw it on playstore

The dev confirmed that they haven´t made an android version yet. You probably should not download it.

updated the game, experiencing alot of issues in nightmare mode. Sprites will overlap. Once i call the DDD the dopple will still be there with the DDD employee standing ontop of them, the new monster will then walk in and stand ontop of both. when trying to interact with the character it will choose the DDD employee and ignore the others.

Viewing most recent comments 922 to 961 of 2,761 · Next page · Previous page · First page · Last page