Comments

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.

Viewing most recent comments 1 to 10 of 30 · Next page · Last page
(+1)

I vibed with this game and loved the mystery from beginning to end. I wished there were more. Great game. Fantastic. 

(+1)

thank you :) <3

(+2)

Killer atmosphere and fascinating implementation of the poetic source material. Lovely soundtrack, too- love the early Tsukasa Masuko treatment for the battle theme. Great game.

(+2)

much appreciated :) was playing smt1 recently and thinking about our fight theme. desktop_trash made both the battle mechanics and the battle music; she totally nailed it

(+2)

Very cool game with a good atmosphere :)

(+2)

This was a pretty good and well designed game. I enjoyed playing it and look forward to anything else that you create in the future

(+1)

thanks for playing, and for the kind words <3

(+2)

What a trip. Such an amazing game. Thank you for this otherworldly experience

(+1)

thank u angel kero <3

(2 edits) (+1)

Hi, I don't find out a copy of Permutations, DABA, so I use The Third Mind(1978) instead. Although I know the phrase needed for the shopkeeper in game, I'm not sure about its source. The short story "The Death of Mrs. D" of The Third Mind seems close to the original text or the written time 1970. If you can indicate the corresponding page number in The Third Mind, I would appreciate it.

(+1)

The Third Mind doesn't contain the unabridged permutation. I took some quick photo scans and uploaded them here.

(+1)

I get the line, I guess. Thanks! The original answer seems appended to the line 494, whereas the question is same as the line 493. Meanwhile, there is an episode that both sentences are not unique, I find extra identical lines in the second paragraph of the scan page 4.

(+1)

我刚开始玩这个有趣而有创意的游戏。我可以问如何保存游戏吗?

There's no save function (didnt have time hehe). I'm glad you enjoyed the game :)

(+2)

Such an amazing and creative game!! The tab organizer is such a fun gameplay mechanic. IMPECCABLE vibes all around, you all absolutely killed it on this project. also silly fishman hehehehe

(+1)

absolute banger of a game. i had the most fun in the gargoyle rpg fights. A sequel to this game would be awesome. I was only able to find ending 2 on my own. ending 4 was hilarious. very esoteric game for such a short and chill experience

(+1)

Thank you ! @desktop_trash made the gargoyle battles. Our next project we've discussed working on together is a more straightforward RPG, so if nothing else you will one day have a spiritual sequel <3

(+1)

Having a sort of notepad to write on in-game is a neat idea.

I'm glad you think so! I think I will try to expand that idea more in the next thing I work on. there was something that felt nice about it, like etrian odyssey or phantom hourglass maps on the DS. one of my favorite parts of watching playthroughs was seeing how people used the notepad.

Viewing most recent comments 1 to 10 of 30 · Next page · Last page