CSS3 PIE Nominated in .net Awards 2011

The nominations for the .net Magazine Awards 2011 came out this morning. I was shocked when my wife came running in to tell me that PIE had been nominated!

PIE’s nomination is in the “Innovation of the Year” category, which puts it up against some impressive heavyweights such as Google+, jQuery Mobile, and (dear to my heart) Sencha Touch. I’m not sure how PIE got nominated, but to whoever made that happen: thank you! I feel greatly honored.

If you’d like to vote for PIE, hop on over!

6 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Daniel Thorne

    Well done pie! I shall be voting

    July 26, 2011 10:12 am

  2. Justin Gagne

    Also a nice mention in this A List Apart article, http://www.alistapart.com/articles/css3-bling-in-the-real-world/

    July 27, 2011 3:45 pm

  3. josh

    nice one. still needs alot of work. pie has never worked for me. i tried all the methods.

    July 28, 2011 5:31 am

  4. Jared

    YAY! I LOVE PIE!!!!

    August 18, 2011 9:21 am

  5. Teodor Eugen Dutulescu

    pie is the best thing that happened to my career as a web developer and programmer. you might not know how much it helped me but i checked your website every week to see when you update it ! it clears the way for the future css3 !

    September 14, 2011 11:04 am

  6. Greg Babula

    Well deserved, I’ve loved CSS3 PIE since it came out and it’s helped me use HTML5/CSS3 on all my projects.

    Good work!

    October 13, 2011 3:38 pm